New Star Wars The Force Awakens Trailer (Japanese)

I grew up with Star Wars. “A New Hope” came out the week I was born. I remember watching in the theater Han being frozen in Carbonite. I remember in the late 80s when it wasn’t so cool to like Star Wars anymore. But I liked it still anyways.

I remember being disappointed in the Prequels, not because of stuff like Jar Jar Binks, but because those films had no charm and seemed like they actively tried to make me hate the supposed protagonists of the films.

So, my jaded and cynical heart has been burned by Star Wars and has had trouble letting the new film back in.

But these new trailers have given me hope. It SEEMS like they’ve given some thought to character and writing. It SEEMS like they want me to care about these people on screen again.

This trailer just came out this morning. It is similar to the “3rd and final” trailer released in North America, but has some additional dialog and context.  I CANNOT wait.

 

One thought on “New Star Wars The Force Awakens Trailer (Japanese)

Leave a Reply

