Viewing the Internet Through One Squinted Eye

I9MU9BA0EB

We are heading to see the new Star Wars movie on Sunday, because I don’t like people enough to watch it opening day (or night). I’m hopeful things are less busy by then.

I don’t want a lot from this new movie. All I really want is to care again about the characters. Make me feel something beyond “ooh explosions and R2-D2 and lighty sabers”. That’s all I really want from a story anyhow, make me care about the characters (love or hate, or most preferably both) and make me feel something.

So yeah, I’m kinda skimming the Internet today, trying to avoid spoilers. And I’ve learned not to trust reviews that claim “no spoilers”.

Tomorrow, I’ll be posting a little Christmas 100 word story like I do every year. Stop back and check that out. I promise it will contain no mention of Star Wars.

3 thoughts on “Viewing the Internet Through One Squinted Eye

  1. I really hope people in my little corner of the internet will be respectful and avoid sharing spoilers. Personally I’ve resigned myself to getting spoiled at some point because I simply can’t afford to see a movie until it makes it to the bargain theater, but for the sake of others at least I hope people can hold in their enthusiasm until next week at least.

Leave a Reply

