“Leap Day”

5EEFE313C8

I think we can all agree that Facebook is a pretty brutal and terrible place, especially if you don’t use the “unfollow” feature on certain friends and family. It is what it is, I guess. Every once in a while, though, it posts some interesting stuff from the “On this day feature”. Such as the one below. Past me was way funnier than current me.

Last night I hastily captured in my iPod some notes on a novel I’m planning, from an idea that came to me in a dream. Here’s one of them: “Each family gets a bare-bones dork room”.

Nobody steal that one from me, okay?

I never did write that novel about the “bare bones dork room”. Interesting enough (debatable, I know) I am currently planning a novel. Seems like I was doing the same on the last leap day.  May I not, however, waste the next 4 years not writing.

7 thoughts on ““Leap Day”

  1. You have a good beginning. Four years ago, you started the idea. Now here it is 2016, and you’ve been reminded to get out of the dark and start writing the book. Go for it. Another four years, and who knows it may be a best seller!

Leave a Reply

