New Nerf Herder Album is FAN-tastic

We Opened for Weezer – Nerf Herder

Nerf Herder has been one of my favorite bands since, well, since I first heard their first single Van Halen on MTV. You might not have heard of Nerf Herder. However, they did the theme song to the Buffy the Vampire Slayer TV show. And their lead singer, Parry Gripp, writes a mean jingle.

Anyway, a few years back they launched a new album project on PledgeMusic. I jumped on that SOB right away and it got funded right quick. They put the thing out to pledgers last month and now it is open to buy for the general public.  And it is great.

My favorite, though, is the song titled “We Opened for Weezer”. Weezer fans will recognize all the little Weezer references in the song as well as song’s early Weezer style.

“Pinkerton was getting Some bad reviews The guy from Rolling Stone Didn’t like the songs The guy from Rolling Stone Was totally wrong ”

Indeed.

PS I’ve been gone a week because my first kid got sick. Then my second kid got sick. Then I barfed my stomach out an entire night and it took my body 4 days to like food again. And I think my brain is starting to reboot finally. Of course this happened as I was starting to feel some writing momentum.

Leave a Reply

