Time Keeps On Slipping

You are probably wondering why there has been no new blog post since Friday. I wish I had some grand reason for that. I do not. Time just got away from me, I guess.

Monday, I had a vacation day from work (for the 4th of July since the real 4th happened on Sunday). We went to Barnes and Noble and I didn’t get a chance to blog. I did get to pick up Volumes 2, 3, and 4 of Scott Pilgrim. That was sweet.

Monday night the kid had us up most of the night, so I was an absolute zombie on Tuesday. Thankfully, he slept better Tuesday night.

It has been abysmally hot the past week or so. 95+ degrees Fahrenheit every day and mid-70s at night. No respite from the heat. I long for the cold of winter. Remind me of this when I’m in the cold of winter.

On a positive note, I did a little writing yesterday for the contest I mentioned Friday. I’m not finished, but I like my idea and my writing so far. Plus, it feels really good to write again. Yay me!

Anyhow, this is me posting a post about not posting. I hope to post at least one more time this week.

Leave a Reply

